SBA 504 Loans

504_hdr02

The 504 Loan Program was created by the SBA to help small businesses meet their commercial real estate and equipment needs.

As a Certified Development Company (CDC), LiftFund administers SBA’s 504 Loan Program in Texas.  This program is designed specifically to finance fixed asset acquisition such as:

  • Purchase of existing buildings
  • Purchase of land and land improvements
  • Construction of new facilities or modernizing, renovating or converting existing facilities
  • Purchase of long-term machinery
  • Some furniture and fixtures

In addition, the 504 program can also be used to refinance existing debt that is:

  • Outstanding for at least 2 years
  • Owed by a business in operation at least 2 years
  • Current on all payments for the last 12 months
  • Originally used substantially (85% or more) to finance eligible 504 uses (see above)
  • A non-federal loan

A typical 504 loan financing structure shows how LiftFund works in partnership with a participating lender (typically a bank) to finance a portion of the project.  Most projects require a 50-40-10 split, but there are exceptions.  An additional 5% equity will be required for new businesses and/or projects considered “special purpose”.

504_body02

Advantages of the 504 Loan Program

  • 90% financing
  • Longer loan amortizations, no balloon payments (up to 20 years)
  • Fixed interest rates

To qualify, an applicant must create or retain one job for every $65,000 financed by SBA or meet one of SBA’s community development or public policy goals.

Contact our SBA 504 LiftFund team for more details!

Corey A. Gaskill Carlos Gutierrez La Tisha Venters Ed Rios
Austin, Texas Austin, Texas Houston, Texas Houston, Texas
512.731.9137 512.565.6994 619.309.5587 281.926.0994
cgaskill@liftfund.com cgutierrez@liftfund.com lventers@liftfund.com erios@liftfund.com

 

Bob Schraitle Cruz Montoya
San Antonio & North Texas West Texas
210.885.1292 915.490.8010
bschraitle@liftfund.com cmontoya@liftfund.com

 

 

You may also email SBA504@LiftFund.com or call 888.215.2373 for general inquiries.